“The Voice” By Adhemar

Posted: August 11, 2011 in poetry
Tags: ,

I remember when I was a little child.

I used to be so happy.

One day a voice came to me

Saying that I wasn’t happy enough.

I was happy because I thought I had everything I ever wanted.

But then the voice said, “ You still need one more thing”.

“What is that”? I asked

Then it told me “You still need your father that you have not seen in three years”.

“And may I ask your name”?

The voice responded

It said “Your conscience”.

 

“The Voice” by Adhemar

Leave a Reply

